Councillors

List of Members 

Register of Interest

Council Members

Cllr. David Barron – Town Mayor

Cllr.barron@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Angela Finn

Cllr.finn@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Beverley Capewell

cllr.capewell@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Mark Greenwood

Cllr.greenwood@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Kiera Bentley – Deputy Town Mayor

Cllr.bentley@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Steve Leniec

cllr.leniec@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Jane  Boulton

Cllr.boulton@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Andrew Marsden

Cllr.marsden@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Al Cane

Cllr.cane@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Richard Marsh

Cllr.marsh@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. James Famakin

Cllr.famakin@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Dr. Mike Wise

Cllr.wise@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr. Julie Farmer

Cllr.farmer@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

VACANCY

For information on how to become a Town Councillor please contact the Town Clerk, Sally Thurston by telephone: 01367 240281 or email sally@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk 

 

 

 

Committee Membership

Cllr. David Barron – Town Mayor and Cllr. Kiera Bentley Deputy Mayor are ex-officio members of all Committees.

Finance and Audit
Chairman Steve Leniec
Vice Chairman Andrew Marsden
Jane Boulton
Al Cane
Julie Farmer
Angela Finn
Mark Greenwood
Mike wise

 

Planning & Highways
Chairman Andrew Marsden
Vice Chairman Mike Wise
Kiera Bentley
Jane Boulton
Beverley Capewell
Al Cane
James Famakin
Mark Greenwood
Richard Marsh

 

Facilities
Chairman Jane Boulton
Vice Chairman VACANCY
Members

 

Beverley Capewell
Angela Finn
Mark Greenwood
Steve Leniec
Andrew Marsden
Anne Marie Wright

 

Community and Partnerships
Chairman Al Cane
Vice Chairman VACANCY
Beverley Capewell
James Famakin
Julie Farmer
Steve Leniec
Mike Wise

 

Working Parties and Sub Committees

Strategic Working Party  Appointed May 2018
Chairman David Barron
Members ALL Members

Town Clerk

 

Staff Sub Committee Appointed May 2018
Chairman Steve Leniec
David Barron
Kiera Bentley
Jane Boulton
Al Cane
Andrew Marsden
Mike Wise

 

S106  Working Party Appointed May 2018
Chairman Andrew Marsden
Members

 

 

Julie Farmer
VACANCY
Mike Wise
Town Clerk

 

Fossil  WP Appointed May 2018
Chairman
Mike Wise
David Barron
Jane Boulton
Angela Finn
Planning Clerk
Grants Sub Committee Appointed July 2018
Chairman David Barron
  Jane Boulton
Al Cane
Mark Greenwood
Julie Farmer
Steve Leniec
Andrew Marsden
Mike Wise

Trust Membership

War Memorial Trust
Chairman Julie farmer
Vice Chairman Angela Finn
Members ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS

 

Tuckers Recreation Ground Trust
Chairman Jane Boulton
Vice Chairman Kiera Bentley
Members ALL COUNCIL MEMBERS

 

Outside Body Membership

Representatives to Outside Bodies/Organisations
Bromsgrove day Centre Julie Farmer
Community Bus Executive Committee David Barron
Town Team Jane Boulton
Deputy Julie Farmer
Faringdon & Dist Chamber of Commerce VACANCY
Faringdon Twinning Association Mark Greenwood
Faringdon United Charities Julie Farmer
Al Cane
Neighbourhood Action Group Kiera Bentley
Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils Andrew Marsden
Parish Transport Representative Al Cane
Pink Pigeons Trust Kiera Bentley
Pump House Project Mayor – David Barron
Jane Boulton and Julie Farmer
Traffic Advisory Committee Andrew Marsden
Mike Wise – Deputy David Barron
Public Access Defibrillator Committee Angela Finn

Al Cane

The Place David Barron

Al Cane

Mike Wise

Wantage Independent Advice Centre Kiera Bentley